Faculty and Staff Recognized for Service and Special Achievements

Thirty-five years of service: That was the impressive number for which Angelo DeLucia, Ph.D., professor of molecular virology and cancer biology, was recognized at NEOMED’s annual faculty and staff recognition event held virtually Tuesday, March 15.

Dr. Langell made introductory comments at the event honoring employees for their service and recognizing special achievements with individual awards. Charity Davis, the director of Human Resources, moderated the event, introducing presenters who spoke about the dedication, achievement and leadership of the award recipients.

Photos of the recipients of the individual awards follow, along with a list of employees and their years of service.

Congratulations to all who were recognized!

Watch the ceremony

Award recipients

Olson/Blair Award for Administrative Excellence
Douglas Moses, M.D., clinical associate professor of pediatrics

Mary Jane Kelly Award for Service Excellence
Jerry Bergstrom, supervisor of campus operations

The Saltzman Community Service Award
Amy Lee ('88), M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A., professor of family and community medicine and director of the Consortium of Eastern Ohio Master of Public Health program

Excellence in Diversity & Inclusion Staff Award
Victor Torres, M.A., director of global engagement

Excellence in Diversity & Inclusion Faculty Award
Jaclyn Boyle, Pharm.D. ('12), M.S., M.B.A., associate professor of pharmacy practice

Junior Faculty Award
Erin Reed-Geaghan, Ph.D., assistant professor of pharmaceutical sciences


Outstanding Faculty Research Award
Alexander Galazyuk, Ph.D., professor of neurobiology

Liebelt-Wheeler Award for Faculty Excellence
Mary Petrea Cober, Pharm.D., professor of pharmacy practice


35 years

Angelo DeLucia, Ph.D.

25 years

Wendy Bixler-Withey
Timothy Cole
Amy Lee, M.D.
Julie Stier
Patricia Wilson

20 years

Maureen Brown
Laura Colwell

15 years

Cassandra Butler
Patrick Gallegos, Pharm.D.
Eric McGaffick
Michelle Mulhern, M.P.A.
Corey Robinson
Nicole Smallwood
Colleen Sowick
Kali Williams

10 years

Lisa Cooper, Ph.D.
Feng Dong M.D., Ph.D.
Sandra Emerick, Ed.D.
Jessica Ferrell, Ph.D.
Farhad Forudi
Amy Furey-Ligan
Danelle Hupp, Ph.D.
Matthew Kiedrowski
Kristine Kirchner
Jennifer Lint
Patti Pfeifer
Scott Rutan
Fayez Safadi, Ph.D.
Ruth Simera
Harry Sivec, Ph.D.
Harmony Stanger
John Stilliana
Christopher Vinyard, Ph.D.

Five years

Lindsay Anderson
Toccara Ball
Roberta Bauman
Laura Bond
Sharon Combs-Eisenbarth
Jodie Dillner
Katelin Dillon-Sekoulopoulos
Lukas Everly
Haley Farver
Sheila Fleming, Ph.D.
Mary Fredrickson, Pharm.D.
Stacey Gardner-Buckshaw, Ph.D.
Kevin Hart
Rebecca Hayes
Allison Hawkes, M.D., M.S.
Robin Howard
Serguei Ilchenko, Ph.D.
Madison Ivan
Sarah Kegg
Christine Klein
Valerie Kreider, Ph.D.
Lacey Madison, M.B.A., M.Ed.,
Amy Mathias
Diane McKinney
Erik Messamore, M.D., Ph.D.
Theresa Miller
Katherine Miranda
Douglas Moses, M.D.
Shawn Parker
Pamela Roeper
Amanda Sidoti
Kevin Simms
Mate Soric, Pharm.D.
Victor Torres
Carli Toth
Janese Tupta
Michael Wright
Jesse Zampedro

Submitted by Human Resources.

Share this post