Master Teacher Guild Elects New Leadership

Congratulations to the new leadership of NEOMED's Master Teacher Guild.

Eliot N. Mostow, M.D., M.P.H., professor in the Department of Internal Medicine and chair of the dermatology section, has been elected as Chair. Dr. Mostow served a previous term as chair of the Master Teacher Guild and has been a member since 2004.

Maria Ramundo, M.D., M.S. Ed., professor in the Departments of Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics, has been elected as Vice Chair. She has been a member of the Master Teacher Guild since 2006.

The Guild would like to thank Dr. Eugene Mowad, interim dean of the College of Medicine and clinical professor in the Department of Pediatrics, for his service as the previous Chair of the Master Teacher Guild.

The NEOMED Master Teacher Guild is dedicated to promoting a culture of teaching excellence and innovation through advancements in pedagogy, scholarship, and faculty development.

NEOMED faculty members interested in joining the Master Teacher Guild or seeking additional information are encouraged to contact Janel Koellner at

Share this post