Pharmacy Teacher & Preceptor of the Year Award Ceremony, May 12

The 2017 College of Pharmacy Teacher and Preceptor of the Year Awards Ceremony, will be held on Friday, May 12, 2017 at noon in the NEW Center Ballroom. The ceremony allows first, second and third year pharmacy students to recognize outstanding faculty and preceptors who had a meaningful impact on their recent academic year.

This event is MANDATORY for all P1, P2, and P3 students!

Teacher of the Year
An individual who teaches in the pharmacy curriculum regardless of discipline, faculty rank or number of teaching hours, and serves as an excellent teacher and role model to promote the profession of pharmacy.

Preceptor of the Year
An individual who serves as an excellent teacher and role model for students; demonstrates professionalism in all interactions with students, staff and patients; and contributes to the professional development of the students and advancement of the profession.

Nomination ballots will be available and sent to the students in April. Please RSVP if you plan to attend. Deadline to RSVP is April 24.

More information can be found on Presence.

For additional questions, please contact Harmony Stanger, student affairs at

Share this post