AuBree LaForce Named as 2020 Pisacano Scholar

Congratulations to AuBree LaForce, a fourth-year College of Medicine student, on being selected as one of only six medical students named nationally as 2020 Pisacano Scholars by the Pisacano Leadership Foundation (PLF).

LaForce was identified as a future leader in the field of family medicine by NEOMED and PLF leaders and will receive a $28,000 scholarship from the Foundation.

She is the second NEOMED student to be selected as a Pisacano Scholar since the start of the program in 1993. The first was Elizabeth Looney, M.D. (’16), who was chosen in 2015.

Share this post