Clinical Faculty Members Receive Distinct Honor

Two NEOMED clinical faculty members were recently honored with induction to Cleveland Clinic Akron General’s Society of Distinguished Physicians. Jeffrey L. Moore, M.D., clinical professor of psychiatry, and Eugene Pfister, M.D., J.D., clinical professor of internal medicine, were inducted at the Society’s 38th Fellowship Dinner on Friday, Oct. 13. Drs. Moore and Pfister have been educating NEOMED students for more than three decades.

Cleveland Clinic Akron General’s Society of Distinguished Physicians recognizes members of Akron General’s medical staff for outstanding service to the hospital and the community. Inductees are selected by their peers for excellent patient care, research, medical education and community involvement. Proceeds of the event support medical education programs throughout Akron General.

Visit the Akron General Newsroom for more details on Dr. Moore and Pfister’s distinguished careers of serving the Northeast Ohio community.

Share this post