College of Pharmacy Awards: Nominations Open!

Nominations for the College of Pharmacy awards are now open! Awards are presented each year to alumni, faculty, staff, preceptors, and students who have shown a strong commitment to community service, leadership, and overall involvement in both the NEOMED and Northeast Ohio Communities.

Below, two previous award recipients share their thoughts on being recognized by the College of Pharmacy:

Cheri Harris, 2020 Staff Excellence Award

I am extremely honored to have been selected for the COP staff excellence award. I am blessed to be part of a wonderful team in Pharmaceutical Sciences, and I strive daily to work in an optimal and efficient manner to best serve the faculty and staff of our department. To receive such strong recommendations from the group in Pharm Sci both affirms my efforts and gives me confidence that I am on the right track.

Moses Oyewumi, 2020 Faculty Excellence Award

I am truly humbled and honored by this award. I am very grateful to very many people that supported me every step of the way. Many thanks to my colleagues and students that help daily in creating and maintaining an excellent NEOMED community.

Submit your nominations today

-Submitted by Liz Fredrickson

Share this post