Congratulations, Silk Scholars

Eight students from NEOMED’s College of Medicine and College of Pharmacy had reason to celebrate recently with faculty members Seth Brownlee, Pharm.D., associate professor of pharmacy practice; and Eugene Mowad, M.D., clinical professor of pediatrics; along with representatives of the Silk Foundation.

Congratulations to these students, each of whom has been named a recipient of the Fred. F. Silk Scholarship, awarded to deserving students from Stark County.

Photo, left to right: Seth Brownlee, College of Pharmacy; Neya Sterling, M1; Dennis Fox, Silk Foundation Trustee; Krish Dewan, M3; Amy Ketler, P4; Puneet Kang, M2; Paul Helmuth, Silk Foundation Trustee; Maria Ganios, P1; Eugene Mowad, College of Medicine. Not pictured: Omar Shwaiki, M4; Mason Fowler, P3; and Amber Takacs, P2.

Share this post