Congratulations to the 2019 Rho Chi Delta Phi Inductees

NEOMED’s Rho Chi Delta Phi chapter induction ceremony, held Wednesday, Nov. 20, in Cook Alumni Hall, welcomed 15 new members to the Society — including students from the College of Pharmacy Classes of 2020 and 2021, and a College of Pharmacy faculty member.

Chrisovalantis Paxos, Pharm.D., an associate professor of pharmacy practice, delivered the keynote address before being welcomed to NEOMED’s Rho Chi Delta Phi chapter as a faculty inductee.

Anthony Wasielewski, a fourth-year College of Pharmacy student and Rho Chi Delta Phi chapter president, introduced this year’s inductees.

College of Pharmacy Class of 2020

  • Bethany Misko
  • Kaile Benner
  • Ashley Hixon
  • Amanda Wynne
  • Neel Patel

College of Pharmacy Class of 2021

  • Steven Fosnight
  • Leetsa Lambis
  • Mackenzie Lloyd
  • Alyssa McIntire
  • Zenab Saleh
  • Brianna Smith
  • Julia Tirak
  • David Whipkey
  • Frank Zangare

The Rho Chi Society’s vision is to achieve universal recognition of its members as lifelong intellectual leaders in pharmacy. As a community of scholars, the Society will instill the desire to pursue intellectual excellence and critical inquiry to advance the profession.

Share this post