COP Preceptor and Teacher of the Year Awardees Announced

The College of Pharmacy Teacher and Preceptor of the Year Awards Ceremony, in collaboration with Student Services and the Student Curriculum Council, was held Thursday, May 9. First, second and third year pharmacy students are able to recognize outstanding faculty and preceptors who had a meaningful impact on their recent academic year.

Those recognized this year include:

  • Vanessa Fitsanakis, Ph.D., P1 Teacher of the Year
  • Michael Shelley, Pharm.D. ('16), P1 Preceptor of the Year
  • Alexander Hoffman, Pharm.D., P2 Teacher of the Year
  • Scott Naples, Pharm.D., P2 Preceptor of the Year
  • John Moorman, Pharm.D., P3 Teacher of the Year
  • Alexandra Schrock, Pharm.D., P3 Preceptor of the Year

-Submitted by Harmony Stanger

Share this post