Donors Step Up with Gifts for White Coat

One constant of the NEOMED community is generosity, especially when it involves helping students. Thank you to the donors who have made gifts to the Blue Fund in honor of the White Coat ceremony, being held for first-year students in the College of Medicine on Friday, Aug. 2, and for first-year students in the College of Pharmacy on Friday, Aug. 23.

For each gift of $250, a card is inserted into the pocket of a student’s white coat with the donor’s name and an optional note from the donor. 

There’s still time to make a gift honoring this occasion, and your support will be much appreciated.

  • Make a gift to the White Coat Ceremony for the College of Medicine (deadline July 23)
  • Make a gift to the White Coat Ceremony for the College of Pharmacy (deadline Aug. 13)

Donors as of July 10

  • Katie Nentwick

  • Keith Novak, M.D. ('95) and Susan M. Hong, M.D. ('95)

  • Praveen Dubey, M.D. ('91) and Shubkiran Dubey

  • Mehool A. Patel, M.D. ('98)

  • Chrisovalantis Paxos, Pharm.D.

  • Amy H. Deeken, M.D. ('01) and Brian Deeken

  • Laura Bukavina, M.D. ('13)

  • Robert A. Liebelt, Ph.D., M.D., and Milotka Liebelt

  • Robert W. Novak, M.D., and Pamela E. Novak, M.D.

  • Michael A. Rich, M.D., and Cynthia G. Rich

  • Eric T. Miller, M.D. ('03) and Margaret S. McDaniel Miller, M.D. ('02)

  • John Boltri, M.D., and Shelley Boltri

  • Melissa V. Ferrara, M.D. ('02)

  • James R. Heerwagen, M.D. ('85) and Sherri Heerwagen

  • Brian and Lisa Wagner

  • Mark T. Herbert, M.D. ('85) and Karen Herbert

  • Ronald Edwards

  • George A. Dimitriou, M.D. ('98) and Maria Tranto, D.O.

  • William G. Gardner, M.D., and Barbara A. Gardner

  • Richard J. Kasmer, Pharm.D., J.D., and Lisa Hoisington, Pharm.D.

  • Koula Coliadis-Anastasiades, M.D. ('91) and Stavros Anastasiades

  • David M. Sperling, M.D. ('85) and Pamela J. Hruby, M.D. ('85)

  • Reza H. Sutandi, M.D. ('96) and Ae Seon Cha, M.D. ('98)

  • Thomas S. Burkert, M.D. ('93) and Becky Babyak

  • Philip C. Stepaniak, M.D. ('83)

  • Charles H. Eger, M.D. ('83) and Sadie D. Eger

  • James A. Black, M.D. ('87) and Nancy Black

  • Stephen D. Campbell, M.D. ('90) and Lori A. Campbell, M.D. ('89)

  • Carole A. Savan, M.D. ('81)

  • Louis D. Barone, Pharm.D., R.Ph.

  • Clair A. Schwendeman, M.D. ('85) and Angela Schwendeman

  • Steven P. Schmidt, Ph.D., and Rick Krochka

  • Gregory J. Facemyer, M.D. ('96)

  • Ayman Saleh, M.D., M.P.H. ('15) and Heidi Saleh

  • Bruce and Carol Sherman

  • Donald P. Deep, M.D. ('94) and Nina Deep, M.D. ('94)

  • Elizabeth R. Menefee, M.D. ('10)

  • Judith E. Lancaster

  • Chander M. Kohli, M.D. and Karen Kohli

  • Craig and Laura Bertea

  • Lisa A. Bennett, M.D. ('93)

  • Philip J. Zitello, M.D. ('83) and Susan G. Zitello

  • Emily M. George, M.D. ('13)

  • Mark R. Munetz, M.D.

  • Michelle A. Jahnke, M.D., and Gregory Mlachak

  • Louis J. Rivello, Jr., M.D. ('83) and Amber D. Rivello

  • Michael J. Malnofski, M.D. ('88) and Tracey Malnofski

  • Chadwick D. Miller, M.D. ('00) and Lisa Miller, M.D. ('00)

  • Michael F. Weaver, M.D. ('93) and Ivy D. Moore

  • Arvind M. Malik, M.D. ('90) and Michelle S. Malik

  • Douglas W. Harley, D.O.

  • Theresa A. Lash-Ritter, M.D. ('02)

  • Aaron J. Hanesworth, M.D. ('94) and Lisa Hanesworth

  • Charles W. Cather, R.Ph., and Kathleen A. Cather


The Blue Fund supports everything from the White Coat ceremonies and student scholarships to academic programs and technology enhancements. 

Share this post