Family Medicine Interest Group Honored by AAFP

Congratulations to the American Academy of Family Physicians-Family Medicine Interest Group for being awarded an AAFP-FMIG 2019 Program of Excellence Award.

The group will be honored for its “Excellence in Promoting the Scope of Family Medicine” at the AAFP National Conference of Family Medicine Residents and Medical Students, scheduled for July 25-27 in Kansas City.

Eight College of Medicine students will attend the conference, including Bradley Eckert (pictured at center), Katie Kelley, AuBree LaForce, Michelle Xu, Nicholas Pratt, Gurkiran Singh, Varun Gopinath and Koshala Selvakumar.

Many of the listed students plan to run for, or have already accepted leadership positions, in AAFP, Ohio Academy of Family Physicians, or OAFP Foundation.

The students will be accompanied by Sunny Dhoopar, M.D., a clinical assistant professor of family and community medicine, and Doug Hartley, M.D., of Cleveland Clinic Akron General.

Share this post