Call for Nominations: Olson/Blair Award for Administrative Excellence

NEOMED is now accepting nominations for the Olson/Blair Award for Administrative Excellence. This award honors a faculty or staff member within the NEOMED community who has a senior administrative appointment in an academic or service area. It is given in recognition for outstanding administrative leadership through demonstrated initiative and innovative techniques, including the ability to motivate and supervise, make critical judgments and contribute to the betterment of NEOMED as a whole. A listing of previous award winners is below.

Download and complete the nomination form. Submit all nominations to the attention of Ruth Schlabach in the Office of the President by Friday, Dec. 8.

Previous Award Winners
1990 Andre J. Ognibene, M.D., Chair, Internal Medicine
1991 John J. Docherty, Ph.D., Chair, Microbiology/Immunology
1992 Mark L. Savickas, Ph.D., Chair, Behavioral Sciences
1993 Lura L. Pethtel, M.Ed., Director, Academic Services
1994 Glenn Saltzman, Ph.D., Director, Division of Basic Medical Sciences
1995 Richard W. Eplawy, Vice President for Administration and Finance
1996 W. Robert Kennedy, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Clinical Education
1997 John D. Engel, Ph.D., Vice President for Academic Affairs and Executive Associate Dean
1998 Alvin Langer, M.D., Chair, Obstetrics/Gynecology
1999 Priscilla J. Moss, M.Ed., Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Barbara A. Siwinski, M.B.A., Assistant to the President and Dean
2000 Ann K. Otto, Ph.D., Assistant Vice President for Administration and Director, Human Resources
2001 Thomas S. Napoletano
2002 Jay C. Williamson, M.D., Associate Dean for Clinical Sciences
2003 Gary Schneider, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Basic Medical Sciences and Associate Dean for Research
2004 William G. Gardner, M.D., Chair, Internal Medicine
2005 Coleen Santee, M.B.A., Director, Information and Technology
2006 None awarded
2007 Susan Labuda Schrop, M.S., Associate Director of Administration and Director, Office of Faculty Development for the Department of Family Medicine
2008 Clint W. Snyder, Ph.D., Associate Dean, Health Professions Education
2009 Anita R. Pokorny, M.Ed., Director, Career Development and Advising
2010 Cornelis Van der Schyf, D.Sc., Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies and Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
2011 David D. Allen, R.Ph., Ph.D., Dean, College of Pharmacy
2012 Kathy Porter (Chudakoff), Controller
2013 Blaine M. Wyckoff, Director, Campus Operations
2014 Mark R. Munetz, M.D., The Margaret Clark Morgan Endowed Chair in Psychiatry
2015 Lindsey H. Loftus, Senior Development Officer
2016 Carrie L. Bast, CPA, Chief Operating Officer

Share this post