NEOMED Student Wins ASHP Student Leadership Award

Congratulations Danielle Beltz, fourth-year pharmacy student, on being selected for the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) Student Leadership Award.

The ASHP Student Leadership Award Program recognizes students with an interest in pharmacy practice in health-systems who have demonstrated leadership ability. This program recognizes and celebrates the contributions of students who represent the very best attributes and accomplishments of ASHP student members. ASHP offers up to twelve awards annually. Pharmacy students in the second through fourth professional years are eligible to apply. The award consists of:

  • An award plaque,
  • An ASHP drug information reference library, and
  • A $2000 cash award provided by the ASHP Research and Education Foundation

Congratulations to the 2015-16 winners:

Class of 2016

  • Danielle Beltz, Northeastern Ohio Medical University College of Pharmacy, Rootstown, OH
  • Jillian DeGuzman, Palm Beach Atlantic University Lloyd L. Gregory School of Pharmacy, West Palm Beach, FL
  • Valerie Nolt, University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Tyler Vest, University of Cincinnati James L. Winkle College of Pharmacy, Cincinnati, OH
  • Mary Vincent, The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy, Columbus, OH

Class of 2017

  • Evan Colmenares, University of North Carolina Eshelman School of Pharmacy, Chapel Hill, NC
  • Kiri Golleher, Pacific University School of Pharmacy, Hillsboro, OR
  • Brian Hancock, University of Charleston School of Pharmacy, Charleston, WV
  • Katherine Sencion, University of Illinois at Chicago College of Pharmacy, Chicago, IL

Class of 2018

  • Emilie Bergsma, University of Florida College of Pharmacy, Gainesville, FL
  • Dena Lehmann, Thomas Jefferson University Jefferson School of Pharmacy, Philadelphia, PA
Share this post