New Members Welcomed into Phi Lambda Sigma

Congratulations are in order for the 2018-2019 Phi Lambda Sigma inductees. Twenty-one College of Pharmacy students, one faculty member and one honorary member were inducted into the Gamma Phi chapter at its new member induction ceremony, held Thursday, May 2, at Cook Alumni Hall.

Before inducting the newest members, Morgan King, Pharm.D. (’15), clinical assistant professor of pharmacy practice, offered words of wisdom as the guest of honor.

According to the official Phi Lambda Sigma website, membership in the organization is available in four categories: student, faculty, alumni and honorary. To be eligible for induction, students must be of high moral and ethical character, have successfully completed at least one professional year of scholastic work applicable toward a recognized pharmacy degree and shall have a cumulative grade point average of 2.5 on a 4.0 grading scale, or comparable academic achievement based on a chapter’s grading guidelines.

See the full list of this year’s inductees below:

Faculty Inductee

Jessica Emshoff, Pharm.D., associate professor of pharmacy practice

2018-2019 Student Inductees

Class of 2019

  • Kenneth Carlson
  • Autumn Walkerly

Class of 2020

  • Kaile Benner
  • Samiyah Bhatti
  • Leah Bruno
  • James Ferrell
  • Mason Fowler
  • Hannah Grow
  • Brandon Hammack
  • Shaye Laubert
  • Bethany Misko
  • Danielle Shively
  • Shivali Singh
  • Jessica Uhl
  • Anthony Wasielewski

Class of 2021

  • Kevin King
  • Mackenzie Lloyd
  • Korie Maryo
  • Kaylee McCaffrey
  • Erica McCoy
  • Jubilee Winar

Honorary Inductee

Christine Kovacich, supervisor of the Nook Bookstore at NEOMED

Chapter Alumni of the Year

Philip King, Pharm.D. (’13), clinical pharmacy specialist, Internal Medicine Department of Pharmacy Indiana University Health and adult academic health center assistant professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice, Butler University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Chapter Member of the Year

Danielle Shively, a third-year College of Pharmacy student

Share this post