Phi Lambda Sigma Inducts New Members

The Phi Lambda Sigma Induction Ceremony was held on May 3. A total of 15 students, 2 faculty members and one honorary member were inducted into the leadership society. The ceremony’s keynote speaker was Dale English, Pharm.D., Associate Dean, Student Affairs at Sullivan University College of Pharmacy.

Fourth-year College of Pharmacy student Laura Nice was recognized as the Chapter Member of the Year and Timothy Church, Pharm.D. (’11) was recognized as the Chapter Alumni of the Year.

Faculty Inductees
Charles Cather, R.Ph., M.B.A., FASCP
Director, Experiential Education
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice

James Reissig, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS
Assistant Director, Clinical Pharmacy Services - Cleveland Clinic Akron General
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Student Inductees

Class of 2018
Monica Metts

Class of 2019
Alicia Cetnarowski
Scott Coberly
Donna Kim
Lauren Mills

Class of 2020
Taylor Baum
Mary Cherveny
Rachel Johnson
Sara Loftus
Cory Mathia
Colleen Miller
Kerri Row
Lily Truong
Andrea Utley
Dana Webb


*Submitted by Harmony Stanger

Share this post