Staff Service Honored at Annual Event

Congratulations to the devoted members of the NEOMED faculty and staff who were recognized for their years of service at the 2021 Faculty and Staff Recognition Event held virtually Friday, March 26. 

As is tradition, employees were honored in five-year increments of service, as follows.

Five years of continuous service

  • Michael Appleman, Instructor, Family & Community Medicine 
  • Heather Auld, Business Analyst, Information Technology
  • Jerry Bergstrom, Supervisor, Campus Operations
  • Nicholas Dunlap, Consultant Trainer, Psychiatry
  • Darcie Flower, Senior Executive Director, College of Medicine
  • Elaine Guregian, Director of Publications & Communications, Marketing and Communications
  • Roderick L. Ingram Sr., Vice President for Communications & Chief of Marketing, Marketing and Communications
  • Kelly Jeroski, Assistant Director, Admissions & Financial Aid
  • Takhar Kasumov, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Deborah Klembara, Manager, Library
  • Michelle Mattingly, Research Coordinator, Anatomy & Neurobiology  
  • Theresa Miller, Instructional Technologist, Academic Tech Services 
  • Susan Moore, Financial Aid Counselor, Admissions & Financial Aid 
  • McKenzie Munger, Coordinator, Admissions & Financial Aid 
  • Gabrielle Nicholas, Assistant SP Educator, Wasson Center
  • Bryn Oldham, Managing Consultant Trainer, Psychiatry
  • Xin Shi, M.D., Research Assoc. Professor, Integrative Medical Sciences
  •  Andrea Slanina, Administrative Specialist, College of Pharmacy 
  • Howard Sutton, Senior Systems Administrator, Information Technology 
  • Craig Theissen, Director, Student Affairs
  • Ping Zhang, M.D., Ph.D., Watanakunakorn Chair, Integrative Medical Sciences

Ten years of continuous service

  • Magdi Awad, Pharm.D., Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy 
  • Shannon Boehme, Lab Manager, Integrative Medical Sciences 
  • Charles Cather, R.Ph., Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice 
  • Chwen-Lih Chen, Research Associate, Integrative Medical Sciences
  • Yeong-Renn Chen, Ph.D., Professor, Integrative Medical Sciences
  • Samuel Crish II, Ph.D., Assoc. Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences 
  • Gregory Ferrar, Laboratory Aide, Comparative Medicine 
  • John Gape, Laboratory Technician, Comparative Medicine
  • Li Lin, Research Coordinator II, Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Linda McCort, Assistant Director, Comparative Medicine
  • Sharad Shanbhag, Ph.D., Research Associate Professor, Anatomy & Neurobiology
  • Elisabeth Young, M.D., Dean, Vice President, College of Medicine

Fifteen years of continuous service

  • Kristin Baughman, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Family & Community Medicine
  • Carole Harwood, Director, Psychiatry 
  • Wanda Jones, Program Coordinator II, Psychiatry 
  • Yong Lu, Ph.D., Professor, Anatomy & Neurobiology
  • Robert Larson, Director, Academic Affairs
  • Tracy Meffert, Business Manager, Campus Operations
  • Brett Schofield, Ph.D., Professor, Anatomy & Neurobiology

Twenty years of continuous service

  • Cindy Fobes, Laboratory Technician, CMU

Thirty years of continuous service

  • LuAnne Stockton,Curriculum Manager, COM Medical Education

Watch the video of the 2021 Faculty and Staff Recognition Event.

Share this post